Back at it!

Hello everyone!

It certainly has been a long time since my last post and its time to get back at it! I have been very busy with my own wedding, moving into a home and working full-time. Of course I have continued baking during the past year, how could I not!

This year began with a challenge to cook or bake something completely new each week. The challenge was to follow the recipe exactly and not “Amanda-ize it” as my husband likes to say. I like to add my own flair to things so this has been a bit of a tough one but we have enjoying eating new things. Surprise, surprise most of them have been a baked goods! Baking is in my blood, I just can’t get away from it.

Here are a few of the things I’ve enjoyed making:

I am slightly over a third of the way through this challenge and enjoying every bit of it.

I’ve also been very busy with cupcakes (just not blogging), mostly for family and friends, also including two weddings, one of which I was also the maid of honor. The hot cocoa cupcakes above were for a sweet sixteen party back in January and we happened to get 30 inches of snow that same weekend, crazy, but they were a hit!

Speaking of crazy, let’s talk about the 2 weddings I committed to that are the same weekend! I’ve never done order this large before so I’m excited (and nervous) to present both couples with cupcakes for the big day! I remember how important all the details are and it gives me joy bring an extra sweetness to the day with my cupcakes!!!

I plan to continue to post and balance the craziness of married life. Wait until you see the wedding cake we  were blessed with…! 🙂

Leave a comment